Reviews

Leave us a Review
914ChrisW914
5 star rating
20/09/2021 - TripAdvisor

Great country pub Had a family meal on Saturday night and had a lovely presentable tasty dinner.
Silvia our waitress was very courteous and she explained she was new to the job and any questions on the meals she didn’t know she asked the chef.
Not a massive choice on the menu but varied enough for 5 people to cho...
read more

afrl24
5 star rating
11/09/2021 - TripAdvisor

Walking the Dales Way We stayed here on day 4 of walking the Dales Way.
We stayed in room number 1 which did not disappoint! It was very nice indeed.
A cute couples room with a glass wall between the bedroom and bathroom. It felt cosy with the tweed on the walls with a super king sized bed.
We ate dinner in the res...
read more

nickrG7244KI
5 star rating
13/08/2021 - TripAdvisor

Great country restaurant Excellent meal, very courteous service. Lovely pleasant atmosphere in the restaurant. Food was beautifully presented and tasty. Sedbergh is an underrated destination for a country get- away... great hiking and much quieter and more accessible than the Lakes.

Vikki Jennifer
25/07/2021 - Facebook

A really lovely find. So pleased we stopped there. We only wanted a drink but ended up eating outside. Great food and atmosphere

media thumbnail 0
Steve Hallam
19/07/2021 - Facebook

lovely pub in a nice village location.
I sat outside and ordered food and a drink both were really nice.

media thumbnail 0media thumbnail 1media thumbnail 2
Martin Dodsley
18/07/2021 - Facebook

Great food, great staff, great bbq and a great beer garden. 👍🏼

Roz-David B
5 star rating
28/06/2021 - TripAdvisor

Holiday Sunday Roast Sunday is not Sunday without a hearty roast meal and the Dalesman did not disappoint. All local produce used, big selection of vegetables with huge Yorkshire pudding and tasty roast meat.
All COVID secure and relaxed and friendly. Excellent local pints for those who like draft ale.

Lauren Jade
04/06/2021 - Facebook

Enjoyed a fantstic afternoon tea here on Wednesday. Really lovely food, great service and attention to detail and good value for money.

media thumbnail 0
Shaz Leach
27/05/2021 - Facebook

Nice place to sit outside with a drink on a lovely sunny day
Stylish interior

joanieliny
5 star rating
13/12/2020 - TripAdvisor

Delicious Sunday Dinner Another great meal at The Dalesman Inn, in charming Sedbergh. Always warm, cosy & welcoming hospitality. It was particularly special all decked out for Christmas. Highly recommend the roast beef dinner!

Vince And Tracy
14/03/2014

Fantastic! Popped in on Wednesday night being burger night the food was fantastic and to top it off it was happy hour so made a saving on our drinks thanks for a wonderful dining experience.

Sharon Newton
28/04/2012

Exquisite Food The Dalesman is a true find. I am a Brit although live in France where food and wine is, of course, super....however, an evening at The Dalesman provided exquisite food, superb choice of quality wine and the accommodation was stylish, clean and very comfortable. Highly recommended. Thank you.

  • 1
  • 2

Visit the area

Explore

The Dalesman Country Inn is the ideal base for visiting the English Lake District or exploring the Yorkshire Dales.

The local area

Quick Links

Book a table
Reserve a room
Shop Gin

Get in touch

The Dalesman Country Inn
Main Street, Sedbergh
Cumbria, LA10 5BN

Tel: 015396 21183
Email: info@thedalesman.co.uk

Free Loyalty App

Collect points with your online reward card to spend at The Dalesman

The Dalesman Country Inn © | All Rights Reserved | A Sensible Website